! Book Review ( The Dip )

The Dip: A Little Book That Teaches You When to Quit (and When to Stick)The Dip: A Little Book That Teaches You When to Quit by Seth Godin
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I happened to read this book in the right time when i need to have a kind of encouragement in my down time. The book is short and the content is for me contain familiar motivations and not so many novel ideas. However, sometimes even ordinary things that come in the right moment became so attractive and inspiring.

Besides of the right reading timing that I have experienced. I really like how the ordinary motivational wisdoms being described with an extraordinary way using analogies like The Dip, The Cul De Sac, and the Cliff.

It makes the concept more understandable, easy to absorb and fit just right to be put into my long term memory.

The book is also short and I finished it in less than 4 hours.

The take point of the book is aim for the best, know when to quit, and think thoroughly before entering.

Its strength that makes everyone should read this book is the pages which are few, well described content using analogies, and took less time to read. Hence, this book is really good to read almost anywhere to keep us motivated.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

